Thursday, 19 August 2010

Mark Archer back to mine blend volume II

Second installment in my series of eclectic 'back to mine' style blends, hope you enjoy it.

1. The Jacksons - Can You Feel It (Live)
2. Mr Fingers - Can You Feel It
3. Dj's Rule - Get Into The Music
4. Pepe Bradock - Deep Burnt
5. Detroit Experiment - Think Twice
6. Konk - Your Life (Do What You Want)
7. Laid Back - White Horse
8. Talking Heads - Once In A Lifetime
9. Syncbeat - Music
10. Move D - Soap Bubbles
11. Jill Scott - A Long Walk
12. XTC - Making Plans For Nigel
13. Blu Mar Ten - I Wake Up
14. Steely Dan - Peg
15. Virgo - In A Vision
16. 808 State - Flow Coma
17. Atlantic Conveyor - We Are
18. Isley Brothers - Summer Breeze
19. Kid Creole - Stool Pigeon
20. A Tongue And D Groove (Rhythim Is Rhythim) - Feel Surreal (Slight Edit)
21. Photek - Mine To Give
22. Gary Byrd & The GB Experience - The Crown
23. John Barry - Theme From Midnight Cowboy
24. Derek Carr - Microlife
25. UB40 - One In Ten
26. Carly Simon - Why
27. Stan Getz - Saudade Vem Correndo
28. The Black Dog - Northern Electronic Soul (Part 3)
29. The Police - Message In A Bottle
Mark Archer back to mine blend volume II by Mark II

Monday, 9 August 2010

Trackman "Don't Stop" [FLUX016]

Originally released in 1996 on Ideal Trax, Don't Stop (recorded alongside the mysterious 'Hom' under my Trackman pseudonym) is set to be released on Flux Recordings with remixes and re-edits by Perc, Chris Finke and Valmay in November. Available on 12" vinyl and digital download.

Wickety Wack was on the flip of the original Don't Stop EP and will be available as download only. A big track for Derrick May and Carter back in the day, this is pure tribal madness that sounds as fresh as a daisy now as it did in 1996!

Check out the Chris Finke edit

Monday, 2 August 2010

Across the board

Posthuman - Syn Emergence
Out August 2nd 2010 on Balkan Vinyl
On double heavyweight 12" vinyl or double picturedisc 12" vinyl
In gatefold sleeve with printed inners and an enclosed CD, limited to just 250 copies each.

Posthuman Blog with Syn Emergence purchase link.